News‎ > ‎

Parish Pastoral Council- update

posted Jun 6, 2015, 9:26 PM by Parishes of The Holy Family   [ updated Jun 6, 2015, 9:30 PM ]
You may recall that Fr. Mark, in view of the current Diocesan Strategic Plan Who is My Neighbor?, established a Pastoral Council that comprised representatives from each of the three parishes. However, due to Fr. Mark’s departure, and in conformity to the law, the Pastoral Council ceased. 

I’d like to inform you that I have reconvened the Pastoral Council that Fr. Mark established. The role of the council is to help the pastor in fostering pastoral activity. With our present set up, and still in view of the Diocesan Strategic Plan, the role of the Council is crucial, especially in coming up with plans and activities that will foster camaraderie and solidarity among the three communities as they work closely together. The members of the council are: Peter Farrelly, Frances Gillard (Morrinsville); Maggie Gribble, Nick Hoogeveen, Mike Treanor (Paeroa); Robin Spencer, Megan Paul and Steve Warren (Te Aroha).

We had our first meeting on 21st May in Te Aroha. It was long, but a good one.

+Fr. JeLo